20 Years of Voyager

Twenty years ago, Jane Johnson of HarperCollins Publishers in the UK gathered the SF and fantasy writers under one new roof. Voyager was the aptly named line. And the authors gathered under that banner were an astonishing lot. As Jane puts it, “from Isaac Asimov to David Zindell and including such wonderful writers as Stephen Donaldson, David Eddings, Arthur C Clarke, Megan Lindholm, Raymond E. Feist, Geoff Ryman, Colin Greenland, Gill Alderman,William Gibson, Ellen Kushner, Elizabeth Hand, Kim Stanley Robinson, Guy Gavriel Kay, Jack Vance, Philip K Dick and Pat Cadigan.”

Robin Hobb was a ‘new writer’ that joined Voyager that year, although Megan Lindholm had been with HarperCollins Publishers for some time. The last twenty years have been a pretty wild ride for me.

To help celebrate Voyager’s 20th anniversary, iTunes has created a ‘store within a store’ for the Voyager authors. The following link will only open within iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewMultiRoom?fcId=1002662996&ls=1

I hope you’ll take the time to drop in and browse!


And for those readers who have been with me for those twenty years, Happy Anniversary to us!

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.